World Men's Curling Championship

Sweden skip Niklas Edin led his team to the 2013 World Men's Curling Championship title Photo: WCF/CCA/Michael Burns

The World Men's Curling Championship (WMCC) will be contested between twelve men’s teams from the Americas, European and Pacific-Asia Zones.

WCF WMCC 2014 Qualification Process:

1 team to the Host Association / Federation: China

1 team (Pacific-Asia Region): Winner of the Pacific-Asia Curling Championship (PACC) or, if the winner is China the runner-up qualifies. Find out who qualifies from the PACC here:

2 teams (Americas): Canada qualify as the best placed Americas Member Association at the previous WMCC. USA qualifies as the second team as no other Americas Member Association challenged them for the final Americas place in the WMCC 2014.

8 teams (Europe): The 8 European region Member Associations that earned their entries through a qualification system that is determined by the European Curling Federation (ECF). Find out who qualifies from the ECC here:

Share this page

More Information

Title Sponsor
Presenting Sponsor
Main Sponsors
Official Timekeeper
WCF Official Suppliers