Chinese Curling Association

The Chinese Curling Association was founded in 2001 and became a member of the WCF in 2002.

At present there are over 330 registered curlers in China and four dedicated ice facilities where curling is played, in Beijing (six sheets), Harbin (four sheets), Yichun (four sheets) and a new facility in Shanghai (two sheets) which recently opened.

Chinese curling teams have traditionally come from Harbin Heilongjiang province in north-east China. There are plans to put 100,000 school children through a curling programme where they will get a chance to try the sport in this new facility but also outdoors on frozen rivers and lakes in Heilongjiang Province.

There are plans to make Yichun, Heilongjiang, the ‘heart and soul’ of curling in China. Currently the city hosts an annual international women’s invitational.

Share this page

More Information

Title Sponsor
Presenting Sponsor
Main Sponsors
Official Timekeeper
WCF Official Suppliers